Cranberry White Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

     Now that the school year has ended, I have a bit more time on my hands (i.e. the big decision of the day was to a. bake, b. watch Oprah, c. bake while watching Oprah). I went with option c and decided to use the Oats that have been sitting in my pantry waiting for an afternoon such as this.Since my plan for my newly found free time also includes getting in shape, I wanted a low-guilt cookie recipe that would still taste delicious and satisfy my sweet tooth. I found this recipe for Chewy Oatmeal Cookies and made just a couple adjustments…

– whole wheat flour

-splenda instead of granulated sugar

-I added white chocolate shavings purchased at Fassbender & Rausch during our stop over in Berlin on our way to what turned out to be a chocolate binge of a week in Leipzig

I usually find that baked goods with these healthy substitutions spoil a lot more quickly, but these are so tart/sweet/crunchy/chewy that I don’t think they will last long enough to be a problem.

One response to “Cranberry White Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

  1. Girl on a Budget

    I love the idea of this site!! Can’t wait to bake these cookies for myself this weekend!!

Leave a Reply

